adoption.com

adoption.com

 
JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel
image

Adoption Registry

print
bookmark
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
You may use the stars on the left to rate and leave feedback for the current article. No registration is required. Waiting for 5 votes 0.0 of 5 stars (0 votes) — Thanks for your vote

Please fill out the following optional information before submitting your rating:



Adoptee Information

Shirley Kaye Earles

Gender:Female
Adoptee Name:Shirley Kaye Kinard
Birth Date:Nov 3, 1945
Birth Place:Texas
Birth Mother:Bessie Ruth Earles
Birth Father:John Johnnie W Earles
Adoption Date:1946-06-28
Hospital:Matagorda General
Agency/Attorney:Unknown
Submitted By: Shirley Kinard (User Shirleyfranklin@hotmail.com), An Adoptee, on Feb 3, 2000
  • Adoptee Details
  • Maiden Name Franklin
  • Height Average
  • Hair Color Brown
  • Eye Color Blue
  • Race None
  • Occupation Deputy City Secretary
  • Education High School and some college
  • Married No
  • Brothers Don't Know
  • Sisters Don't Know
  • Other Info Bprn in Docto's office and taken to hospital. Adoptive parents were called by Pastor Deutch and asked if they wanted a baby girl as there was one at the hospital for adoption. I was taken home when I was about 6 hours old after the District Clerk prepared the initial papers. I have a 1/2 sibling older than me as shown on my original birth certificate. I have one adopted son and one grandson. I am divorced and work in local government. I am considered talented, artistic, funny and a pretty neat person. I founded the local Women's Crisis Center, have worked in numerous civic organizations and charities, am a christian, have served on the local school board and was a candidate for county office until my heart attack. I have been suffering with various heart problems, high blood pressure, diabetes, etc. Doctors would appreciate know some medical history on me. I would love to know any and all of my birth family and want nothing from them except to feel connected and know my history.
Birth & Adoption Details
  • Birth Place Bay City, Texas, Usa
  • Multiple Births N/A
  • Adoption Location Bay City, Texas, Usa
  • Hospital Matagorda General
  • Doctor Henry H. Loos
  • Judge M. Munson
  • Decree Date Jun 28, 1946
Birth Mother Details
  • First Name Bessie
  • Middle Name Ruth
  • Last Name Earles
  • Maiden Name Rodgers
  • Gender female
  • Height U
  • Hair Color U
  • Eye Color U
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth yes
  • Married at Adoption yes
  • Age at Adoption 22
  • Old occupation Laboratory Clerk, Humble Oil R
  • Spouse Name John W Johnnie Earles
  • Spouse Info Born Oklahoma City, OK Serving IN Army At The Time Of My Birth He Was 25 Years Old And Farmer By Trade By His Own Words IN A Letter, I Am Not His Child And He And Bessie Had Another Child Prior To Me.
  • Other Information Born in West Columbia, Texas. (I have her social security number). I heard she was living with a relative here in Bay City when she was pregnant, possible O.L. Rodgers (he signed as informant on original birth certificate.) Attorney mailed consent to adopt papers to her % Humble Oil Refinery Co. in Alvin, TX November 13, 1945.
Birth Father Details
  • Relation Not Biological Father
  • First Name John Johnnie
  • Middle Name W.
  • Last Name Earles
  • Gender male
  • Height U
  • Hair Color U
  • Eye Color U
  • Race Unknown
  • Married at Birth yes
  • Married at Adoption yes
  • Age at Birth 25
  • Age at Adoption 25
  • Old occupation U.s Army 1945 And/or Farmer
  • Spouse Info Married To Bessie Ruth Rodgers
  • Other Information I understand that he was in the service when I was born. I am not his biological daughter as Bessie Ruth got pregnant when he was either overseas or elsewhere. Have a letter from him in Tulsa, OK to the attorney of record that he would not have witnesses sign adoption consent for neither he nor Bessie because he felt like he might need to protect his child in the future and the less anybody knew of this the better.
Other Details
  • Relation Sibling
  • Gender female
  • Height U
  • Hair Color U
  • Eye Color U
  • Race Unknown
  • Married at Birth no
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Other Information I have an older 1/2 sibling as shown on my original birth certificate and would love to know them.
Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: