Adoption Registry

print
bookmark
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
You may use the stars on the left to rate and leave feedback for the current article. No registration is required. Waiting for 5 votes 0.0 of 5 stars (0 votes) — Thanks for your vote

Please fill out the following optional information before submitting your rating:



Adoptee Information

Sharon Marie Peterson

Gender:Female
Adoptee Name:Cherin Marie Welch
Birth Date:Aug 30, 1964
Birth Place:Illinois
Birth Mother:Maggie Marie Peterson
Birth Father:Roy Bonapart Peterson
Adoption Date:Unknown
Hospital:Cook County Memorial
Agency/Attorney:Unknown
Submitted By: Cherin Welch (User Wwaits), An Adoptee, on Nov 3, 1999
  • Adoptee Details
  • Maiden Name Cherin W. Waits
  • Height Average
  • Hair Color Brown
  • Eye Color Hazel
  • Race None
  • Occupation Homemaker
  • Education I graduated from Jackson Christian School in 1983. Located in Jackson Tenn. Attended one year of college at Freed-Hardeman college in Henderson Tenn.
  • Married Yes
  • Spouse Name William Cary Waits
  • Spouse Info We were married in 1986. He is from Covington, Tenn. He is 35 and was born in Tallassee Florida.
  • Brothers I Am Not Sure Whether I Have Biological Siblings I Have Three Brothers With My Adoptive Parents.
  • Sisters Do Not Know.
  • Other Info I was told that sometime before my first b-day I was given to John L. and Lela Greenwood by my mother. I was raised by them until I was about 10-11 yrs old. I was never legally adopted by them. The state of Tenn. was granted custody of me at that time. I was told by the Greenwoods that I had siblings but am not certain. I would like to know for sure. I was legally adopted by Jimmie and Linda Welch.
Birth & Adoption Details
  • Birth Place , Illinois, United States
  • Multiple Births N/A
  • Birth Mother's Age at Adoption 14
  • Adoption Location Jackson, Tennessee, United States
  • Hospital Cook County Memorial
  • Doctor don't know
  • Caseworker unsure
  • Judge unsure
Birth Mother Details
  • First Name Maggie
  • Middle Name Marie
  • Last Name Peterson
  • Maiden Name Gardner
  • Gender female
  • Height U
  • Hair Color U
  • Eye Color U
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth yes
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Spouse Name Roy Bonapart Peterson
  • Spouse Info I Was Told That Roy Was IN A Prison Somewhere IN Illinois At The Time Of My Birth.
  • Brothers Unsure
  • Sisters Unsure
  • Other Information I only know that she lived in Chicago, Illinois in 1964. I was also told that her husband was not my biological father and that she gave me to John L. Greenwood to raise. I was later informed that Mr. Greenwood was my biological father, but I am not certain.
Birth Father Details
  • First Name Roy
  • Middle Name Bonapart
  • Last Name Peterson
  • Gender male
  • Height U
  • Hair Color U
  • Eye Color U
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth yes
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Spouse Name Maggie Marie Gardner Peterson
  • Spouse Info I Only Know That They Were Married At The Time Of My Birth IN August Of 1964 She Lived IN Chicago Ill At That Time And He Was Supposedly IN A Prison Somewhere IN Ill.
Other Details
Currently there are no other details

To see local Adoption Reunion resources, please select a location (U.S. only):


Need a Home Study?
Adoption Photolisting
Aaron (AR / 4 / M)
Aaron is a pleasant little guy who enjoys people and interactions with other children. He likes to play with toy cars and blocks, and will engage with you in interactive play... [more]
Directory of Adoption Professionals
Find a professional
for all of your adoption needs including:

Note: Our authors are dedicated to honest, engaged, informed, intelligent, and open conversation about adoption. The opinions expressed here may not reflect the views of Adoption.com.

Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: