image

image

 
JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel
image

Adoption Registry

print
bookmark
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
You may use the stars on the left to rate and leave feedback for the current article. No registration is required. Waiting for 5 votes 0.0 of 5 stars (0 votes) — Thanks for your vote

Please fill out the following optional information before submitting your rating:



Adoptee Information

Rhonda Jo Powner

Gender:Female
Adoptee Name:Rhonda Jo Mason
Birth Date:Aug 5, 1964
Birth Place:Florida
Birth Mother:
Birth Father:
Adoption Date:1964-11-25
Hospital:Mercy Hospital
Agency/Attorney:Childrens Home Society
Submitted By: Rhonda Mason (User RhondaMason), An Adoptee, on Sep 8, 2004
  • Adoptee Details
  • Height Average
  • Hair Color Brown
  • Eye Color Hazel
  • Race White
  • Occupation Cpa
  • Education Masters
  • Married Yes
  • Spouse Name Michael Mason
  • Sisters Adopted Sister Joan Elizabeth Powner
Birth & Adoption Details
  • Birth Place Miami, Florida, Usa
  • Multiple Births No
  • Birth Mother's Age at Adoption 23
  • Adoption Location West Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
  • Hospital Mercy Hospital
  • Other Information I have been told that I was initially placed in foster care and was given the name Myra. I have also recently learned from blood work results that my actual birthdate is August 5. I understand it was common practice to change birthdates so mother's could not find their babies.
Birth Mother Details
  • Gender female
  • Height Average
  • Hair Color Black
  • Eye Color Brown
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth no
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Age at Birth 23
  • Age at Adoption 23
  • Old occupation Bookkeeper
  • Education Some College
  • Married no
  • Other Information I have been told that her parents had quite a bit of influence over her during the pregnancy. In an attempt to contact her in 1992, she was easily located, but did not want to meet me. She said there were still family issues (presumably with her parents who, I'm guessing were still alive).
Birth Father Details
  • Gender male
  • Height Tall
  • Hair Color Blonde
  • Eye Color Blue
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth yes
  • Married at Adoption yes
  • Age at Birth 23
  • Age at Adoption 23
  • Education Had Completed 3 Years Of Law School
  • Married yes
Other Details
  • Relation Stepbrother
  • Gender male
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth no
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Brothers Younger Brother
  • Other Information I have been told that my mother had two boys from her previous marriage that were very young when I was born. During a social worker contact in 1992, it was discovered that one of my brother's wife was very ill and that they had small children of their own.
Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: