Adoption Registry

print
bookmark
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
You may use the stars on the left to rate and leave feedback for the current article. No registration is required. Waiting for 5 votes 0.0 of 5 stars (0 votes) — Thanks for your vote

Please fill out the following optional information before submitting your rating:



Adoptee Information

Palon

Gender:Female
Adoptee Name:Unknown
Birth Date:Jul 5, 1970
Birth Place:Colorado
Birth Mother:Sharon Katherine Piekkola Palon
Birth Father:Ron Petree
Adoption Date:1970-08-20
Hospital:St Lukes
Agency/Attorney:Jefferson County
Submitted By: Sharon Piekkola Palon (User Palon), A Birth Mother, on Apr 29, 2004
  • Adoptee Details
Birth & Adoption Details
  • Birth Place Denver, Colorado, United States
  • Multiple Births No
  • Birth Mother's Age at Adoption 22
  • Adoption Location Golden, Colorado, United States
  • Hospital St. Lukes
  • Doctor Olaphant
  • Other Information When she was born she only weighed 4lb ?oz. so she was taken to childrens hospital until she was 5lb. I went to the hospital every day to feed her for almost a month. After that then I just went out to Jefferson County, because I lived in Lakewood at the time. Dr. Olaphant made all the arrangements for me. I don't have any information about the certificates or legal documents. No name was given at birth except baby girl Palon. I have been looking for her since 1994 when I figured she was old enough to find her records, and I could also see them, but Colorado changed the laws the year before, so I have just been registering my name in Denver at as many places as possible. All I know is that she was adopted in early spring (legalized and finalized then) this I found out from Denver County records That's all the could tell me. I really want to meet her. The Lisa Hestera I have found shows different Hospital and City. I'm really not sure, but she sure fits my own description and features. Just hope I can find her.
Birth Mother Details
  • First Name Sharon
  • Middle Name Katherine
  • Last Name Piekkola Palon
  • Birth Date Mar 10, 1948
  • Gender female
  • Height Tall
  • Hair Color Brown
  • Eye Color Brown
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth no
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Age at Birth 22
  • Age at Adoption 22
  • Occupation Project Manager
  • Old occupation Bookkeeper
  • Education Business College
  • Married no
  • Sisters Phyllis Keffeler
Birth Father Details
  • First Name Ron
  • Last Name Petree
  • Gender male
  • Height Tall
  • Hair Color Brown
  • Eye Color Brown
  • Race White
  • Married at Birth no
  • Married at Adoption no
  • Age at Birth 23
  • Age at Adoption 23
  • Occupation Laborer
  • Old occupation Laborer
  • Education High School
  • Married yes
  • Brothers 3
  • Sisters 2
Other Details
Currently there are no other details

To see local Adoption Reunion resources, please select a location (U.S. only):


Need a Home Study?
Adoption Photolisting
Preston (FL / 5 / M)
Never a dull moment, these three boys will keep you on your toes! These three adorable brothers need a two parent family with plenty of time and energy to dedicate to them. A... [more]
Directory of Adoption Professionals
Find a professional
for all of your adoption needs including:

Note: Our authors are dedicated to honest, engaged, informed, intelligent, and open conversation about adoption. The opinions expressed here may not reflect the views of Adoption.com.

Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: